Schedule At-A-Glance

Below is an overview of conference events.

Pre-Conference

Wednesday, June 2


10 - 11 AM (PST)

11 AM - 12 PM (MST)

12 - 1 PM (CST)

1 - 2 PM (EST)


Accessible Presentation Design through Universal Design for Learning - Workshop by Dr. Dev Bose (University of Arizona)

Day One

Sunday, June 6

1 - 3:30 PM (PST)

2 - 4:30 PM (MST)

3 - 5:30 PM (CST)

4 - 6:30 PM (EST)


Opening Remarks from ATTW President Dr. Angela Haas (Illinois State University) and Conference Team Dr. Laura Gonzales (University of Florida), Dr. Khirsten L. Scott (University of Pittsburgh), and Dr. Ann Shivers-McNair (University of Arizona)

1 - 1:30 PM (PST)

2 - 2:30 PM (MST)

3 - 3:30 PM (CST)

4 - 4:30 PM (EST)


Contingency and International Scholars Experience in US Academic Spaces - Keynote Address by Dr. Josephine Walwema (University of Washington)

1:30 - 2:30 PM (PST)

2:30 - 3:30 PM (MST)

3:30 - 4:30 PM (CST)

4:30 - 5:30 PM (EST)


Networking

2:30 - 3:30 PM (PST)

3:30 - 4:30 PM (MST)

4:30 - 5:30 PM (CST)

5:30 - 6:30 PM (EST)

Day Two

Monday, June 7

8 AM - 4 PM (PST)

9 AM - 5 PM (MST)

10 AM -6 PM (CST)

11 AM - 7 PM (EST)


DBLAC + Anti-Racist Writing Group with Dr. Khirsten L. Scott (University of Pittsburgh)

8 - 9:30 AM (PST)

9 - 10:30 AM (MST)

10 - 11:30 AM (CST)

11 AM - 12:30 PM (EST)


Concurrent Session A (6 panels)

11 - 11:45 AM (PST)

12 - 12:45 PM (MST)

1 - 1:45 PM (CST)

2 - 2:45 PM (EST)


Concurrent Session B (6 panels)

12:30 - 1:15 PM PST

1:30 - 2:15 PM (MST)

2:30 - 3:15 PM (CST)

3:30 - 4:15 PM (EST)


Concurrent Session C (5 panels)

1:45 - 2:30 PM (PST)

2:45 - 3:30 PM (MST)

3:45 - 4:30 PM (CST)

4:45 - 5:30 PM (EST)


Networking

3 - 4 PM (PST)

4 - 5 PM (MST)

5 - 6 PM (CST)

6 - 7 PM (EST)

Day Three

Tuesday, June 8

8 AM - 4:30 PM (PST)

9 AM - 5:30 PM (MST)

10 AM - 6:30 PM (CST)

11 AM - 7:30 PM (EST)


Networking

8 - 9 AM (PST)

9 - 10 AM (MST)

10 - 11 AM (CST)

11 AM - 12 PM (EST)


Concurrent Session D (5 panels)

9:30 - 10:15 AM (PST)

10:30 - 11:15 AM (MST)

11:30 AM - 12:15 PM (CST)

12:30 - 1:15 PM (EST)


Concurrent Session E (5 panels)

10:45 - 11:30 AM (PST)

11:45 AM -12:30 PM (MST)

12:45 - 1:30 PM (CST)

1:45 - 2:30 PM (EST)


Keynote Address by Maria Barker, (Planned Parenthood of Wisconsin) and Dr. Rachel Bloom-Pojar (University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee)

12 - 1 PM (PST)

1 - 2 PM (MST)

2 - 3 PM (CST)

3 - 4 PM (EST)


Concurrent Session F (6 panels)

1:30 - 2:15 PM (PST)

2:30 - 3:15 PM (MST)

3:30 - 4:15 PM (CST)

4:30 - 5:15 PM (EST)


Concurrent Session G (5 panels)

2:45 - 3:30 PM (PST)

3:45 - 4:30 PM (MST)

4:45 - 5:30 PM (CST)

5:45 - 6:30 PM (EST)


Concurrent Session H (5 panels)

3:45 - 4:30 PM (PST)

4:45 - 5:30 PM (MST)

5:45 - 6:30 PM (CST)

6:45 - 7:30 PM (EST)


CPTSC Grad Student Committee Networking

5 - 6 PM (PST)

6 - 7 PM (MST)

7 - 8 PM (CST)

8 - 9 PM (EST)

Day Four

Wednesday, June 9

8 AM - 5 PM (PST)

9 AM - 6 PM (MST)

10 AM - 7 PM (CST)

11 AM - 8 PM (EST)


Posters

All day - asynchronous and interactive


Awards Reception Hosted by ATTW President Dr. Angela Haas (Illinois State University)

4 - 5 PM (PST)

5 - 6 PM (MST)

6 - 7 PM (CST)

7 - 8 PM (EST)


Post-Conference

Continue the conversations and commitments through these opportunities: